Monday, October 31, 2011

Dubstep Saved My Life Vol. 9

I know I have been saying this like every post... but what a month! Haha. I know all my womp womp family has been feeling it! Anyways, without further delay may I introduce:

DSML Vol. 9

Track List:
01: Caribbean Heat - Samples
02: Lights - Klaypex
03: Upset - PANTyRAiD
04: Babylon - NiT GriT (Minnesota ReGriT)
05: First Of The Year (Equinox) - Skrillex
06: Dimethyltryptamine - NiT GriT
07: Pumped Up Kicks - Foster The People (Butch Clancy Remix)
08: Gucci Gucci - Kreayshawn (Helicopter Showdown Remix)
09: Teardrop - Massive Attack (Knight Riderz Remix)
10: The Matrix - BN
11: Twilight Zone - Bare Noize
12: Werewolf - CocoRosie (CRIMES! Remix)
13: Sleigh Bells - Rill Rill (Stylust Beats Remix)

Links available on the FaceBook Page and

Tuesday, October 4, 2011

A DSML Burning Man Gift To You!

Hailing from Oakland, super awesome DJ/producer chick Carly-D can really rock the playa! Saw two or three of her Burning Man sets and plenty of times at my local dubstep nights BrainStorm and tons in SF. Always throwing down hard.

Anyway, we were lucky enough for her to snag this up so I can remember this night forever!

Carly-D ~ Rites of Slappage [Live @ Ohm Drone Burning Man 2011] by Carly-D

Carly-D Rites of Slappage Burning Man 2011 Set

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Dubstep Saved My Life Burning Man 2011 Mega Mix Vol. 2

Yeesh! What a month! Still coming back to reality from the burn.
This was an interesting one to throw together. While making volume one i thought putting together the second one would be cake. Nope. Hahaha, turns out there was a lot of good dubstep, but only by a few artists... Lots of house and D&B.
But I worked very hard and long on this one and I really like how it turned out. I hope you guys enjoy it too!

DSML Burning Man Mega Mix Vol. 2

Track List:
01: Funk Soul - DeathStar
02: Ice Cream Truck - MartyParty
03: Neck Bites - R/D
04: Fish Paste - Die Antwoord (ill.Gates Remix)
05: Sun Burst - Minnesota
06: Flux For Life - MiMoSA
07: Malefic Planet - More Champagne (Gladkill and ChrisB)
08: Come Together - Beatles (David Starfire Drumstep Remix)
09: !!!DUBSTEP THUG!!! - Stylust Beats
10: War In The Making - Broken Note
11: Queen - Killer Queen (Bleep Bloop's Lazer Beam Remix)
12:REVIVAL - Beats Antique (Stephan Jacobs Remix)
13: Smash The Floor - We Bang (Carrier Remix)
14: Rebel Yell - Billy Idol (Samples Remix)

Links available on the FaceBook Page and

Check out the Facebook page!